FinTech INDUSTRIES

The WilmerHale FinTech Group is a multi-disciplinary team of lawyers that leverages the expertise of our Corporate, Financial Institutions, Technology and Intellectual Property practices and others to offer integrated, full service legal solutions to clients within the FinTech sector and to a whole host of other clients who do business or invest in the FinTech sector. The group is uniquely positioned to represent FinTech clients throughout their lifecycles and to advise on a vast range of transactions and other legal matters.

We offer FinTech services to:

  • Mature and emerging FinTech companies
  • Companies engaged in FinTech transactions and/or making investments in FinTech-enabled services
  • Exchanges and online platforms
  • Investment banks
  • Venture capital, private equity, and hedge fund firms

We advise our clients on a wide range of FinTech-related matters and issues, including:

  • General corporate matters
  • M&A and joint venture transactions
  • FinTech-enabled services, including mobile applications and outsourcing
  • Capital markets and other financings, including venture capital investments
  • Regulatory and compliance matters
  • Data security and privacy
  • Vendor management
  • Intellectual property and patent litigation

To learn more about WilmerHale's FinTech practice, email us at fintech@wilmerhale.com.

The WilmerHale FinTech Group is a multi-disciplinary team of lawyers that leverages the expertise of our Corporate, Financial Institutions, Technology and Intellectual Property practices and others to offer integrated, full service legal solutions to clients within the FinTech sector and to a whole host of other clients who do business or invest in the FinTech sector. The group is uniquely positioned to represent FinTech clients throughout their lifecycles and to advise on a vast range of transactions and other legal matters.

We offer FinTech services to:

Read More

Corporate Contacts

Capital Markets

Lisa Firenze
+1 212 937 7263 (t)
lisa.firenze@wilmerhale.com

 

Justin Ochs
+1 202 663 6303 (t)
justin.ochs@wilmerhale.com

 

Erika Robinson
+1 202 663 6402 (t)
erika.robinson@wilmerhale.com

 

Knute Salhus
+1 212 230 8805 (t)
knute.salhus@wilmerhale.com

 

Emerging Company

Stephanie Evans
+1 202 663 6355 (t)
stephanie.evans@wilmerhale.com

 

Glenn Luinenburg
+1 650 858 6075 (t)
glenn.luinenburg@wilmerhale.com

 

Mergers and Acquisitions

Stephanie Evans
+1 202 663 6355 (t)
stephanie.evans@wilmerhale.com

 

Robert Finkel
+1 212 295 6555 (t)
robert.finkel@wilmerhale.com

 

Outsourcing and Licensing

Robert Finkel
+1 212 295 6555 (t)
robert.finkel@wilmerhale.com

 

Jeff Johnson
+1 617 526 6394 (t)
jeffrey.johnson@wilmerhale.com

 

Securities Law Compliance

Knute Salhus
+1 212 230 8805 (t)
knute.salhus@wilmerhale.com

Financial Institutions Contacts

Consumer Financial Protection Bureau

Michael E. Gordon
+1 202 663 6214 (t)
michael.gordon@wilmerhale.com  

 

Franca Harris Gutierrez
+1 202 663 6557 (t)
franca.gutierrez@wilmerhale.com

 

Data Protection and Information Security

Jonathan Cedarbaum
+1 202 663 6315 (t)
jonathan.cedarbaum@wilmerhale.com

 

Barry Hurewitz
+1 202 663 6089 (t)
barry.hurewitz@wilmerhale.com

 

Heather Zachary
+1 202 663 6794 (t)
heather.zachary@wilmerhale.com

 

Export Controls and Economic Sanctions

Barry Hurewitz
+1 202 663 6089 (t)
barry.hurewitz@wilmerhale.com

 

Payment Transactions

Noah Levine
+1 212 230 8800 (t)
noah.levine@wilmerhale.com

 

Intellectual Property Contacts

IP Litigation

Dave Bassett
+1 212 230 8858 (t)
david.bassett@wilmerhale.com

 

Greg Lantier
+1 202 663 6327 (t)
gregory.lantier@wilmerhale.com

 

 

Patent Prosecution

Tom Anderson
+1 202 663 6227 (t)
tom.anderson@wilmerhale.com


Don Steinberg
+1 617 526 6453 (t)
don.steinberg@wilmerhale.com


 

Labor and Employment Contacts

Employee Benefits

Laura Schneider
+1 617 526 6846 (t)
laura.schneider@wilmerhale.com

 

Securities Contacts

Broker-Dealer Compliance and Regulation

Paul Architzel
+1 202 663 6240 (t)
paul.architzel@wilmerhale.com

 

Bruce Newman
+1 212 230 8835 (t)
bruce.newman@wilmerhale.com

 

Andre Owens
+1 202 663 6350 (t)
andre.owens@wilmerhale.com

 

Investment Management

Matt Chambers
+1 202 663 6591 (t)
matthew.chambers@wilmerhale.com

 

Dino Wu
+1 212 295 6436 (t)
dino.wu@wilmerhale.com

 

Tax Contacts

Corporate and Partnership Taxation

Bill Caporizzo
+1 617 526 6411 (t)
william.caporizzo@wilmerhale.com

 

Executive Compensation

Kim Wethly
+1 617 526 6481 (t)
kim.wethly@wilmerhale.com