Best Lawyers in America® 2015 Recognizes Nearly 100 WilmerHale Partners, Naming Nine “Lawyer of the Year”

Best Lawyers in America® 2015 Recognizes Nearly 100 WilmerHale Partners, Naming Nine “Lawyer of the Year”

Firm News

Nearly 100 WilmerHale lawyers have been selected for inclusion in the 21st edition of Best Lawyers in America®—a respected peer-review publication in the legal industry. The 2015 list also highlights nine WilmerHale partners who have been named "Lawyer of the Year" by Best Lawyers.

Only a single lawyer in each legal practice specialty within each community is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year." The following nine partners were selected as "Lawyers of the Year" after receiving particularly high ratings from their peers, indicating a high level of respect and commending their abilities, professionalism and integrity:

Mark G. Borden, Boston, Corporate Governance Law
John Burgess, Boston, Securities/Capital Markets Law
William F. Lee, Boston, Litigation – Intellectual Property Law
William O'Reilly, Boston, Land Use and Zoning Law
Sarah Rothermel, Boston, Private Funds/Hedge Funds Law
Amy Segal, Boston, Non-Profit/Charities Law
Steve Singer, New York, Mergers and Acquisitions Law
Seth P. Waxman, Washington DC, Litigation-First Amendment Law; Regulatory Enforcement Law
David Westenberg, Boston, Information Technology Law

Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys through a peer-review survey process by which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. Best Lawyers in America 2015 is based on more than 5.5 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.

The full list of WilmerHale lawyers who have been included in the 2015 edition is below.

James Anderson
Richard Andersen
Philip Anker 
Paul Architzel
Katharine Bachman
Mick Bain
Keith Barnett
Charlene Barshefsky
John Batter
Michael Bevilacqua
Molly Boast
Mark Borden
Jay Bothwick
Sean Boulger
Russell Bruemmer
John Burgess
Robert Burke
James Burling
William Caporizzo
Patrick Carome
James Carter
Matthew Chambers
Louis Cohen
Andrew Cohn
Bruce Coolidge
Robert Cultice
Christopher Davies
Peter Dichiara
David Donovan
Stephen Edwards
Robert Fitzpatrick, Jr.
Mark Flanagan 

Richard Giuliani
Craig Goldblatt
Jamie Gorelick
Karen Green
Monica Grewal
Brent Gurney
Franca Harris Gutierrez
Daniel Halston
Jay Holtmeier
Fraser Hunter
Neil Jacobs
Paul Jakubowski
Dennis Jenkins
Richard Johnston
Robert Keefe
Rachael Kent
Robert Kimmitt
Robert Kirsch
William Lee
Yoon-Young Lee
Hal Leibowitz
James Lowe
Bruce Manheim, Jr.
Lori Martin
Mark Matuschak
William McLucas
Ronald Meltzer
Michelle Miller
Randolph Moss
Thomas Mueller
Bruce Newman
Robert Novick

Amy Null 
William O'Reilly, Jr.
William Paine
Edwin Pease
William Perlstein
Lisa Pirozzolo
Charles Platt
David Redlick
Roger Ritt
Andrea Robinson
Julie Hogan Rodgers
Sarah Rothermel
Jeffrey Rudman
Emily Schulman
Amy Segal
Howard Shapiro
John Sigel
Steven Singer
Donald Steinberg
Wayne Stoner
Peter Vigeland
Cynthia Vreeland
Seth Waxman
Harry Weiss
David Westenberg
Kimberly Wethly
Thomas White
Roger Witten
Jonathan Wolfman
Paul Wolfson


Unless you are an existing client, before communicating with WilmerHale by e-mail (or otherwise), please read the Disclaimer referenced by this link.(The Disclaimer is also accessible from the opening of this website). As noted therein, until you have received from us a written statement that we represent you in a particular manner (an "engagement letter") you should not send to us any confidential information about any such matter. After we have undertaken representation of you concerning a matter, you will be our client, and we may thereafter exchange confidential information freely.

Thank you for your interest in WilmerHale.