Six WilmerHale Attorneys Named by Best Lawyers as “Lawyer of the Year” in 2013

Six WilmerHale Attorneys Named by Best Lawyers as “Lawyer of the Year” in 2013


Best Lawyers® recently named six WilmerHale attorneys “Lawyers of the Year” for 2013. The “Lawyer of the Year” designation is awarded to attorneys in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each legal practice specialty in each community is honored as the “Lawyer of the Year,” making it an especially noteworthy distinction.

The following six WilmerHale lawyers received particularly high ratings in the 2013 Best Lawyers’ survey process by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity:

William C. Benjamin: Boston International Trade and Finance Law Lawyer of the Year

Mark G. Borden: Boston Securities/Capital Markets Law Lawyer of the Year

William F. Lee: Boston Patent Law Lawyer of the Year

Michelle D. Miller: Boston Antitrust Law Lawyer of the Year

William J. Perlstein: Washington DC Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law Lawyer of the Year 

Seth P. Waxman: Washington DC Litigation - First Amendment Lawyer of the Year

Various WilmerHale attorneys have been selected “Lawyer of the Year” every year since Best Lawyers first began the distinction in 2009. Best Lawyers compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current 19th edition of The Best Lawyers in America (2013) is based on more than 4.3 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.