Main Justice Honors Firm, Partner Roger Witten with “FCPA Distinguished Service Awards”

Main Justice Honors Firm, Partner Roger Witten with “FCPA Distinguished Service Awards”

Firm News

Main Justice awarded WilmerHale and Partner Roger Witten with its “Best FCPA Lawyers Distinguished Service Awards.” The firm received “Practice Group of the Year,” the most prestigious Main Justice honor, identifying the firm’s FCPA and Anti-Corruption Practice as the best in 2012. Witten is one of several individuals honored with the “Foreign Corrupt Practice Act Master” award.

Witten, a partner in the firm’s Litigation/Controversy Department, and a member of the Investigations and Criminal Litigation and Government and Regulatory Litigation groups is “recognized by his peers as one of the ‘deans’ of the FCPA bar,” as stated in the firm’s Main Justice profile.

WilmerHale’s team of more than 40 anti-corruption lawyers works cohesively to counsel approximately 50 US and non-US companies—across a wide variety of industries—on how to develop effective anti-corruption compliance programs, how to avoid such problems and how to deal with potential problems when they arise.

Winners were selected upon submitting an essay outlining how—in 2012—individual lawyers and practice groups offered superior advice, value and outcomes to clients. Rankings were also based on interviews and law firm responses, in addition to Main Justice’s experience from “deep-dive daily reporting on the FCPA bar and their cases.” Client evaluations were also a key piece to those selected. Main Justice relayed to WilmerHale that “what distinguished the firm was its consistent enthusiastic client evaluations.”

On April 23, all winners were honored at the Main Justice “Best FCPA Lawyers” Client Service Awards Ceremony at The Hotel Monaco in Washington DC.

 From left to right: Lillian Potter, Tom Koffer, Saniya O'Brien, Kim Parker, Erin Sloane, Jay Holtmeier and Roger Witten pose with the "Practice Group of the Year" and Witten's "Foreign Corrupt Practice Act Master" awards. Photo by Doug Stroud.