International Arbitration Panel Discussion: BG Group v. Republic of Argentina – streamed live to your desktop

International Arbitration Panel Discussion: BG Group v. Republic of Argentina – streamed live to your desktop

Speaking Engagement

To mark the publication of the second edition of Gary Born's International Commercial Arbitration, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP and Kluwer Law International, part of Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, are delighted to invite you to a panel discussion on the recent US Supreme Court decision in BG Group v. Republic of Argentina.

Professor David Caron (Dean of the Dickson Poon School of Law at King's College London) will chair the discussion between panel members Johnny Veeder QC (Essex Court Chambers) and Dr. Maxi Scherer (Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP and Queen Mary, University of London). Gary Born (Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP) will comment.

Register for the streamed event.

7:30 PM CET (Paris, Berlin)
6:30 PM BST (London, Lisbon)
1:30 PM ET (New York)
12:30 PM CT (Chicago)
10:30 AM PT (Los Angeles)

Related Materials
Majority Decision
Concurring Opinion
Dissenting Opinion

 

Note: If using the Add to Outlook Calendar feature on this page, you will need to adjust the event time to match your time zone.

Read More About the Event

Speakers