Rina See

Senior Associate


Rina See is a senior associate in the Litigation/Controversy Department, and is a member of the International Arbitration Practice Group.

Prior to joining WilmerHale, Ms. See was a prosecutor and solicitor for one of New Zealand's Crown Solicitors, focusing on commercial litigation and criminal litigation. She advised private clients and governmental agencies in civil and regulatory litigation in a range of areas including securities litigation, insurance, insolvency and defective constructions. Ms. See also served as an advisor at the New Zealand Financial Markets Authority.

Publications & News


December 5, 2016

ICC Report on Financial Institutions and International Arbitration

On 9 November 2016, the ICC Commission on Arbitration and ADR published a report of a two-year study by the ICC Task Force on Financial Institutions and International Arbitration that examined the use of both international commercial and investor-state arbitration by financial institutions in a wide range of activities. Steven Finizio, Manuel Casas, Jonathan Lim, and Rina See consider the ICC's report and summarize the Task Force's findings and recommendations in this article published by Lexis®PSL Arbitration.

November 7, 2016

New Zealand's Cautious View of Disputes Under TPP

Desley Horton and Rina See outline the debate in New Zealand leading to the Trans Pacific Partnership's signing to illustrate the main concerns around ISDS, and examine to what extent the final text addresses those concerns in this article published by Commercial Dispute Resolution, November-December 2016, pp. 27-30.


Skip Navigation Links.


BCL, with distinction, University of Oxford, 2016

LLB (Honours), University of Auckland, 2010, Editor, Auckland University Law Review

Bar Admissions

New Zealand


The Hon. Pamela Andrews, High Court of Auckland, 2010 - 2011

The Hon. Paul Heath, High Court of Auckland, 2010 - 2011

The Hon. Judith Potter, High Court of Auckland, 2010 - 2011

The Hon. Edwin Wylie, High Court of Auckland, 2010 - 2011

Skip Navigation Links.