Industrial Real Estate TRANSACTIONAL
WilmerHale’s Real Estate Practice has extensive experience in the industrial real estate sector. Our clients include owners, investors, operators, developers and tenants of industrial warehouses, distribution centers and manufacturing facilities located across the globe.

Contacts

Sort By
Jakubowski, Paul

Paul Jakubowski

Chair, Real Estate Practice Group

+1 617 526 6948 (t)

paul.jakubowski@wilmerhale.com

Boulger, Sean T.

Sean T. Boulger

Vice Chair, Real Estate Practice Group

+1 617 526 6870 (t)

sean.boulger@wilmerhale.com

Barnett, Keith R.

Keith R. Barnett

Partner

+1 617 526 6930 (t)

keith.barnett@wilmerhale.com

Boulger, Sean T.

Sean T. Boulger

Partner

+1 617 526 6870 (t)

sean.boulger@wilmerhale.com

Burke, Robert D.

Robert D. Burke

Partner

+1 617 526 6470 (t)

robert.burke@wilmerhale.com

Burton, Douglas L.

Douglas L. Burton

Partner

+1 617 526 6270 (t)

douglas.burton@wilmerhale.com

Jakubowski, Paul

Paul Jakubowski

Partner

+1 617 526 6948 (t)

paul.jakubowski@wilmerhale.com

Edwards, Stephen M.

Stephen M. Edwards

Special Counsel

+1 617 526 6067 (t)

stephen.edwards@wilmerhale.com

Gold, H. David

H. David Gold

Special Counsel

+1 617 526 6425 (t)

david.gold@wilmerhale.com

Kincaid_Susan.jpg

Susan M. Kincaid

Special Counsel

+1 617 526 6577 (t)

susan.kincaid@wilmerhale.com

Experience

A sampling of our transactions includes:

  • Representing a premiere industrial warehouse developer on the acquisition, development, financing and leasing of a 735,000-square-foot multi-phase packaging and distribution facility located on a former US Army base; a 60,000-square-foot data storage center; two 100,000-square-foot cold storage facilities; and a 100,000-square-foot distribution facility.
  • Representing the developer of a $50 million web-hosting facility in Watertown, Massachusetts.
  • Representing an industrial warehouse REIT in the acquisition, recapitalization and disposition of numerous facilities throughout the United States, including a 1,500,000-square foot multi-phase industrial warehouse and retail project in Miami.
  • Representing a private equity company formed by the management team of a former public REIT in the acquisition of numerous industrial and distribution properties throughout the United States.
  • Representing a publicly traded retailer on the development of its distribution centers, including a 1,500,000-square-foot regional distribution center in Pennsylvania.
  • Representing the owner in a $110 million sale of a portfolio of industrial properties located in three states.
  • Representing an owner in the acquisition and bond financing and leasing of a 900,000-square-foot industrial building in Georgia. 
  • Representing a private equity firm in the disposition of industrial facilities located in Louisville, Kentucky and McDonough, Georgia.
  • Advising a chemical supply company concerning the development of a manufacturing facility in Barry, Wales.