WilmerHale Lawyers Named Among the 2016 Best Lawyers in America®, Seven Recognized as Lawyers of the Year

WilmerHale Lawyers Named Among the 2016 Best Lawyers in America®, Seven Recognized as Lawyers of the Year

Firm News

Best Lawyers in America®—a respected peer-review publication in the legal industry—recognizes 99 WilmerHale lawyers and names seven partners as Lawyers of the Year in its 22nd edition.

Only one lawyer in each legal practice specialty within each region is honored as a Lawyer of the Year. The following partners were selected after receiving particularly high ratings from their peers:

James C. Burling: Litigation – Antitrust, Boston

William R. McLucas: Corporate Governance Law, Washington DC

Lisa J. Pirozzolo: Litigation – Patent, Boston

Steven D. Singer: Biotechnology Law, New York

Seth P. Waxman: Litigation – Intellectual Property, Washington DC

Harry J. Weiss: Securities/Capital Markets Law, Washington DC

Jonathan Wolfman: Corporate Governance Law, Boston

Best Lawyers in America® compiles its lists of outstanding lawyers by conducting peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. The complete list of WilmerHale lawyers included in the 2016 edition is below.

Richard Andersen
Philip Anker
Paul Architzel
Katharine Bachman
Mick Bain
Keith Barnett
Charlene Barshefsky
John Batter
Michael Bevilacqua
Molly Boast
Mark Borden
Jay Bothwick
Sean Boulger
Russell Bruemmer
Peter Buckland
Robert Burke
James Burling
Douglas Burton
William Caporizzo
Patrick Carome
James Carter
Matthew Chambers
Louis Cohen
Andrew Cohn
Bruce Coolidge
Meredith Cross
Robert Cultice
Christopher Davies
Peter Dichiara
David Donovan
Stephen Edwards
Stuart Falber
Robert Fitzpatrick, Jr. 
Mark Flanagan
Reed Freeman
David Gammell
Craig Goldblatt
Jamie Gorelick
Karen Green
Monica Grewal
Brent Gurney
Natalie Hanlon Leh
Franca Harris Gutierrez
Daniel Halston
Jay Holtmeier
Fraser Hunter
Neil Jacobs
Paul Jakubowski
Dennis Jenkins
Robert Keefe
Rachael Kent
Robert Kimmitt
Robert Kirsch
William Lee
Yoon-Young Lee
Hal Leibowitz
James Lowe
Peter Macdonald
Bruce Manheim, Jr.
Lori Martin
Mark Matuschak
William McLucas
Ronald Meltzer
Michelle Miller
Eric Mogilnicki
Robert Mueller 
Thomas Mueller
Bruce Newman
Robert Novick
Amy Null
David Ogden
William O'Reilly, Jr.
William Paine
Edwin Pease
Lisa Pirozzolo
Charles Platt
Roger Ritt
Andrea Robinson
Julie Hogan Rodgers
Ken Salazar
Matthew Schnall
Laura Schneider
Emily Schulman
Amy Segal
Howard Shapiro
John Sigel
Steven Singer
Andrew Spielman
Donald Steinberg
Wayne Stoner
Cynthia Vreeland
Seth Waxman
Harry Weiss
David Westenberg
Kimberly Wethly
Thomas White
Roger Witten
Jonathan Wolfman
Paul Wolfson 



Unless you are an existing client, before communicating with WilmerHale by e-mail (or otherwise), please read the Disclaimer referenced by this link.(The Disclaimer is also accessible from the opening of this website). As noted therein, until you have received from us a written statement that we represent you in a particular manner (an "engagement letter") you should not send to us any confidential information about any such matter. After we have undertaken representation of you concerning a matter, you will be our client, and we may thereafter exchange confidential information freely.

Thank you for your interest in WilmerHale.