People

Departments:

  • Regulatory and Government Affairs Delete
  • View:

Reed Abrahamson

reed.abrahamson@wilmerhale.com

Reed Abrahamson counsels clients on a wide range of privacy and data security issues arising under international, federal and state regulatory regimes, including Section... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Reed Abrahamson

Debo P. Adegbile

debo.adegbile@wilmerhale.com

Debo P. Adegbile focuses his practice on a broad range of matters at the intersection of law, business and government policy. He has significant experience in commercial,... Read More

Position: Partner

Adegbile, Debo

Christopher E. Babbitt

christopher.babbitt@wilmerhale.com

Christopher Babbitt has extensive experience with litigation and strategy involving the federal government and matters of public policy. His practice encompasses all phases... Read More

Position: Partner

Babbitt, Christopher E.

Prof. Dr. Freya Baetens

freya.baetens@wilmerhale.com

Freya Baetens is a consultant who focuses on regulatory and competition law. Prior to joining WilmerHale, Prof. Dr. Baetens worked on various European regulatory, competition... Read More

Position: Consultant

Freya Baetens

Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky

charlene.barshefsky@wilmerhale.com

Ambassador Charlene Barshefsky is WilmerHale's Senior International Partner. She joined the firm after serving as the US Trade Representative—the chief trade negotiator and... Read More

Position: Partner

Barshefsky, Charlene

Geoffroy Barthet

geoffroy.barthet@wilmerhale.com

Geoffroy Barthet is a French qualified lawyer who focuses on antitrust and competition law, as well as on EU regulatory matters and data protection law.  Mr. Barthet represents... Read More

Position: Associate

Geoffroy Barthet

Dr. Bastian Baumann, LL.M.

bastian.baumann@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Bastian Baumann is an associate in the firm's Regulatory and Government Affairs and Transactional Departments. He joined the firm as an attorney in June 2016, having... Read More

Position: Associate

Bastian Baumann

Itsiq Benizri

itsiq.benizri@wilmerhale.com

Itsiq Benizri focuses his practice on EU competition, data protection and cybersecurity law.  Mr. Benizri advises clients on EU aspects of cartels and merger control proceedings... Read More

Position: Associate

Benziri_Itsiq

Dan M. Berkovitz

dan.berkovitz@wilmerhale.com

Dan M. Berkovitz's practice encompasses all aspects of the regulatory, enforcement and legislative agenda affecting the swaps and futures markets. His clients, both domestic... Read More

Position: Partner

Berkovitz, Dan

Bruce M. Berman

bruce.berman@wilmerhale.com

Bruce Berman is General Counsel of WilmerHale. He is a partner in WilmerHale's Litigation/Controversy Department, leads the firm's Education Practice and is a member of the... Read More

Position: Partner

Berman, Bruce M.

Patrick Bernhardt

patrick.bernhardt@wilmerhale.com

Patrick Bernhardt advises companies on a broad range of US and international privacy, consumer protection and data security laws. He works with clients at every stage to... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Bernhardt, Patrick

Todd Blanche

todd.blanche@wilmerhale.com

Todd Blanche focuses his practice on investigations and criminal litigation matters. A former Assistant US Attorney for the Southern District of New York, he has extensive... Read More

Position: Counsel

Blanche_Todd_lo

Dr. Nicole Blinn

nicole.blinn@wilmerhale.com

Nicole Blinn focuses her practice on data protection and data security matters. She handles a wide range of data protection compliance and litigation matters, and advises... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Blinn_Nicole_lo

Molly S. Boast

molly.boast@wilmerhale.com

Molly Boast joined the firm as a litigator in 2011, after serving as Deputy Assistant Attorney General for the Antitrust Division of the US Department of Justice. She has... Read More

Position: Partner

Boast, Molly S.

Dr. Martin Braun

martin.braun@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Braun focuses his practice on outsourcing, information technology and data protection law. He has advised both customers and vendors in business process outsourcing and... Read More

Position: Partner

Braun, Martin

Reginald J. Brown

reginald.brown@wilmerhale.com

Reginald J. Brown is the chairman of the firm's Financial Institutions Group and also leads the firm's congressional investigations practice as a member of the firm's Strategic... Read More

Position: Partner

Brown, Reginald J.

Alyssa R. Budihas

alyssa.budihas@wilmerhale.com

Alyssa Budihas is a senior associate who focuses her practice on criminal, regulatory and internal investigations. She has represented financial institutions, corporations... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Budihas, Alyssa

Dana O. Burwell

dana.burwell@wilmerhale.com

Dana Burwell's practice focuses on intellectual property and antitrust litigation at the trial and appellate levels. He has represented clients in patent disputes involving... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Burwell, Dana O.

Kayla S. Byers

kayla.byers@wilmerhale.com

Kayla Byers advises clients on a variety of environmental, energy and natural resources regulatory matters. Her experience includes working with clients across a broad spectrum... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Smith_Kayla

Nicole Callan

nicole.callan@wilmerhale.com

Nicole Callan is an associate who focuses on antitrust and competition matters. Ms. Callan previously worked as a summer associate at WilmerHale in 2013. She also served... Read More

Position: Associate

Callan_Nicole_lo

Patrick J. Carome

patrick.carome@wilmerhale.com

Patrick J. Carome has handled a wide variety of high stakes litigation in both trial and appellate courts. He devotes much of his time to representation of communications... Read More

Position: Partner

Carome, Patrick J.

Christopher T. Casamassima

chris.casamassima@wilmerhale.com

Chris Casamassima is an experienced trial lawyer who focuses his practice on complex business disputes involving antitrust, breach of contract, fraud, trade secrets, cybersecurity... Read More

Position: Partner

Casamassima, Christopher T.

Jonathan G. Cedarbaum

jonathan.cedarbaum@wilmerhale.com

Jonathan Cedarbaum co-chairs the firm's False Claims Act Group and is a leader of its Cybersecurity, Privacy and Communications Group. Mr. Cedarbaum also litigates Administrative... Read More

Position: Partner

Cedarbaum, Jonathan G.

Adriel I. Cepeda Derieux

adriel.cepedaderieux@wilmerhale.com

Adriel I. Cepeda Derieux focuses his practice on complex litigation matters. He has extensive experience representing private and public clients in commercial and appellate... Read More

Position: Counsel

Cepeda_Adriel_lo.jpg

Daniel T. Chaudoin

daniel.chaudoin@wilmerhale.com

Daniel Chaudoin served on the staff of the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) for 10 years, ultimately as Assistant Director, Division of Enforcement. While at the... Read More

Position: Partner

Chaudoin, Daniel T.

Steven F. Cherry

steven.cherry@wilmerhale.com

Steven F. Cherry focuses his practice on defense of government investigations, as well as complex civil and class action litigation, including in particular antitrust disputes.... Read More

Position: Partner

Cherry, Steven F.

Jason C. Chipman

jason.chipman@wilmerhale.com

Jason Chipman’s practice focuses on cybersecurity and data breach issues, advising clients about the Committee on Foreign Investment in the United States (CFIUS), Defense... Read More

Position: Special Counsel

Chipman, Jason C.

Madhu Chugh

madhu.chugh@wilmerhale.com

Madhu Chugh's practice focuses on governmental enforcement actions, congressional inquiries, internal investigations and high-stakes litigation, particularly in the healthcare,... Read More

Position: Counsel

Chugh, Madhu

Julie Murphy Clinton

julie.murphyclinton@wilmerhale.com

Julie Murphy Clinton represents management clients in general labor and employment matters in state and federal court proceedings, as well as before administrative agencies... Read More

Position: Attorney

Clinton-Murphy_Julie.jpg

Danielle Y. Conley

danielle.conley@wilmerhale.com

Danielle Conley focuses her practice on high-stakes investigations and litigation involving the federal government, as well as other multifaceted legal challenges spanning... Read More

Position: Partner

Danielle Conley

Nathaniel B. Custer

nathaniel.custer@wilmerhale.com

Nate Custer advises clients on a range of energy development, environmental and public lands issues, including regulatory compliance, permitting and enforcement.  Mr. Custer... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

nathaniel_custer

Elizabeth D'Aunno

elizabeth.d’aunno@wilmerhale.com

Elizabeth D'Aunno advises clients facing complex regulatory matters and government-related investigations and litigation. Ms. D'Aunno previously worked at the firm as a summer... Read More

Position: Associate

DAunno_Elizabeth

Alyssa DaCunha

alyssa.dacunha@wilmerhale.com

Alyssa DaCunha's practice focuses on government and internal investigations and crisis management assistance. She has represented major corporations and individuals in criminal,... Read More

Position: Counsel

DaCunha, Alyssa

Christopher David

christopher.david@wilmerhale.com

Christopher David's practice focuses on representing both individuals and companies in international white collar crime matters mainly involving allegations of fraud, bribery... Read More

Position: Counsel

David, Christopher

Christopher Davies

christopher.davies@wilmerhale.com

Christopher Davies has more than 15 years' experience representing clients in complex civil, criminal and administrative matters, often involving crisis management, including... Read More

Position: Partner

Davies, Christopher

Frank De Paepe

frank.depaepe@wilmerhale.com

Frank De Paepe has extensive experience in advising and assisting US, UK, European and Asian multinational companies and/or their Belgian subsidiaries in respect of their... Read More

Position: Of Counsel

De Paepe, Frank

Virginia Del Pozo

virginia.delpozo@wilmerhale.com

Virginia Del Pozo focuses her practice on European and Spanish antitrust and competition law as well as on EU regulatory law. Ms. Del Pozo advises clients in global cartel... Read More

Position: Associate

Del Pozo, Virginia

William Desmond

william.desmond@wilmerhale.com

William Desmond's practice focuses on matters involving antitrust and competition law. He has advised clients in criminal and civil antitrust investigations involving the... Read More

Position: Associate

Desmond, William

Kirsten Donaldson

kirsten.donaldson@wilmerhale.com

Kirsten Donaldson provides strategic counsel to clients in an array of areas, with an emphasis on intellectual property disputes, including trademark, trade dress, copyright,... Read More

Position: Counsel

Donaldson, Kirsten

David Donovan

david.donovan@wilmerhale.com

David Donovan is a litigator who focuses his practice on a wide range of complex commercial and regulatory disputes and investigations, including in the areas of product... Read More

Position: Partner

Donovan, David

Jeremy Dresner

jeremy.dresner@wilmerhale.com

Jeremy Dresner focuses his practice on government investigations, internal investigations and crisis management assistance. He has significant experience representing corporate... Read More

Position: Counsel

Dresner, Jeremy

Kelly P. Dunbar

kelly.dunbar@wilmerhale.com

Kelly Dunbar is a leader of the firm's Administrative Law Group and focuses his practice on government and regulatory litigation, administrative rulemakings, and appellate... Read More

Position: Partner

Dunbar, Kelly P.

Christian Duvernoy

christian.duvernoy@wilmerhale.com

Christian Duvernoy has been based in the firm's Brussels office since 1990, where he serves as partner-in-charge. His practice focuses on the application of EU competition... Read More

Position: Partner

Duvernoy, Christian

Professor Dr. h.c. Claus-Dieter Ehlermann

claus-dieter.ehlermann@wilmerhale.com

Professor Dr. Claus-Dieter Ehlermann is one of the leading authorities on international trade, European competition and EU administrative law. He has represented governments... Read More

Position: Senior Counsel

Ehlermann, Dr. h.c. Claus-Dieter

Gail Ennis

gail.ennis@wilmerhale.com

Gail Ennis conducts internal investigations of alleged improper accounting practices for global Fortune 500 companies, and defends these companies in investigations by the... Read More

Position: Partner

No Image

Sol Eppel

sol.eppel@wilmerhale.com

Sol Eppel provides strategic counsel to clients facing complex regulatory matters and government-related investigations and litigation. In particular, he advises on matters... Read More

Position: Associate

Eppel_Sol

Michael D. Esch

michael.esch@wilmerhale.com

Michael Esch's practice focuses on representing clients in import relief proceedings, including Section 337 unfair import investigations before the US International Trade... Read More

Position: Partner

Esch, Michael D.

DeAnna E. Evans

deanna.evans@wilmerhale.com

DeAnna Evans focuses her practice on defense and national security, cybersecurity, and providing strategic counsel to clients facing complex regulatory matters. Her experience... Read More

Position: Associate

Evans_DeAnna

Stephanie C. Evans

stephanie.evans@wilmerhale.com

Stephanie Evans advises domestic and international clients on a wide range of corporate transactions, with a particular focus on mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures,... Read More

Position: Partner

Evans, Stephanie C.

Arianna Evers

arianna.evers@wilmerhale.com

Arianna Evers advises clients on a wide range of privacy and data security issues arising under the always evolving international, federal and state regulatory regimes.  ... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Evers, Arianna