People

Departments:

  • Intellectual Property Delete
  • View:

Thomas E. Anderson

tom.anderson@wilmerhale.com

Thomas Anderson’s practice focuses on complex intellectual property matters. He has extensive experience in all aspects of intellectual property practice and has represented... Read More

Position: Partner

Anderson, Thomas E.

Barbara A. Barakat

barbara.barakat@wilmerhale.com

Barbara Barakat has extensive experience in all aspects of intellectual property practice, with an emphasis on United States and international trademark selection, prosecution,... Read More

Position: Attorney

Barakat, Barbara A.

Ellyar Barazesh

ellyar.barazesh@wilmerhale.com

Ellyar Barazesh focuses his practice on patent prosecution, post-grant proceedings and patent litigation. Mr. Barazesh works with clients in a broad range of technology areas,... Read More

Position: Associate

Barazesh_Ellyar

Scott Bertulli

scott.bertulli@wilmerhale.com

Scott Bertulli is a senior associate who has extensive patent litigation and ITC experience from pre-suit investigations through trial preparation. In particular, his practice... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Bertulli, Scott

Michael J. Bevilacqua

michael.bevilacqua@wilmerhale.com

Michael Bevilacqua's practice focuses primarily on technology-related agreements, such as license agreements (principally software license agreements and patent license agreements),... Read More

Position: Partner

Bevilacqua, Michael J.

David L. Cavanaugh

david.cavanaugh@wilmerhale.com

David Cavanaugh has broad legal experience in industry and private practice and provides clients with strategic, business-focused counseling in the procurement, management... Read More

Position: Partner

Cavanaugh, David L.

Kelvin Chan

kelvin.chan@wilmerhale.com

Kelvin Chan's practice focuses on patent prosecution, post grant proceedings and patent litigation. Mr. Chan handles matters in a broad range of technical fields including... Read More

Position: Associate

Kelvin Chan

Alexis Cohen

alexis.cohen@wilmerhale.com

Alexis Cohen advises clients on intellectual property matters.   Prior to joining the firm, Ms. Cohen served as a law clerk for the Honorable Ursula Ungaro of the US District... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Alexis Cohen

Peter M. Dichiara

peter.dichiara@wilmerhale.com

Peter Dichiara focuses his practice on obtaining and enforcing intellectual property rights, with an emphasis on the electronics, communications, storage and computer industries.... Read More

Position: Partner

Dichiara, Peter M.

Iva Dincheva, Ph.D.

iva.dincheva@wilmerhale.com

Iva Dincheva is a technology specialist whose practice focuses on the preparation and prosecution of domestic, international and foreign patent applications. Dr. Dincheva... Read More

Position: Technology Specialist

Dincheva, Iva

Trishan Esram, Ph.D.

trishan.esram@wilmerhale.com

Trishan Esram is a technology specialist whose practice focuses on the preparation and prosecution of domestic, international and foreign patent applications. Dr. Esram works... Read More

Position: Technology Specialist

Esram, Trishan

Benjamin S. Fernandez

ben.fernandez@wilmerhale.com

Ben Fernandez is an intellectual property lawyer who possesses noteworthy subject matter and industry knowledge, and has experience in patent portfolio management, freedom... Read More

Position: Partner

Fernandez_Ben

Deric X. Geng, PhD

deric.geng@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Geng focuses his practice on various patent prosecution and patent litigation areas, and more specifically on US and foreign patent prosecution, due diligence, prior... Read More

Position: Counsel

Geng PhD, Deric X.

Samantak Ghosh, PhD

samantak.ghosh@wilmerhale.com

Samantak Ghosh is a senior associate who focuses his practice on intellectual property matters. He advises clients practicing in the fields of chemistry, pharmaceuticals,... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Ghosh, Samantak

Richard Goldenberg

richard.goldenberg@wilmerhale.com

Richard Goldenberg is an experienced attorney who represents a variety of clients in the electronic and computer fields. His practice includes litigation and prosecution... Read More

Position: Partner

Goldenberg, Richard

Jennifer Graber

jennifer.graber@wilmerhale.com

Jennifer Graber is an associate who focuses her practice on intellectual property matters. She was previously a summer associate at WilmerHale. Prior to joining the firm,... Read More

Position: Associate

Graber, Jennifer

Monica Grewal

monica.grewal@wilmerhale.com

Monica Grewal is an intellectual property partner at WilmerHale and co-chair of the firm's Post-Grant Proceedings Practice Group. She focuses her practice on patent litigation,... Read More

Position: Partner

Grewal, Monica

Wenli Gu

wenli.gu@wilmerhale.com

Wenli Gu represents clients in the area of intellectual property rights. Ms. Gu was a summer associate at WilmerHale in 2016. Prior to joining the firm, she was a Feodor-Lynen... Read More

Position: Associate

Gu, Wenli

Yung-Hoon Ha, PhD

yung-hoon.ha@wilmerhale.com

Yung-Hoon (Sam) Ha's practice focuses on patent litigation, post-grant proceedings before the PTAB, procuring patents before the USPTO, and advising clients on patent matters.... Read More

Position: Partner

Sam Ha

Joseph F. Haag

joseph.haag@wilmerhale.com

Joseph Haag, a vice chair of the firm's Intellectual Property Department, is an experienced intellectual property lawyer who focuses his practice on patent litigation, patent... Read More

Position: Partner

Haag, Joseph F.

Natalie Hanlon Leh

natalie.hanlonleh@wilmerhale.com

Natalie Hanlon Leh is an experienced intellectual property lawyer who serves as lead counsel in patent, copyright, trademark and trade secrets matters. As part of Ms. Hanlon... Read More

Position: Partner

Hanlon_Leh_Natalie

John V. Hobgood

john.hobgood@wilmerhale.com

John Hobgood focuses his practice on patent prosecution and client counseling in the fields of chemical engineering, electronics and medical devices. His practice includes... Read More

Position: Partner

Hobgood, John V.

Jeffrey P. Johnson

jeff.johnson@wilmerhale.com

Jeff Johnson represents public and private clients, from large public companies to new startups and emerging companies, in the hardware, software, data, Internet, financial,... Read More

Position: Partner

Johnson, Jeffrey P.

Cindy Kan, Ph.D.

cindy.kan@wilmerhale.com

Cindy Kan is a technology specialist in the Intellectual Property Department. She focuses her practice on patents in the fields of biotechnology, materials and life sciences.... Read More

Position: Technology Specialist

Kan, Cindy

John F. Kane

john.kane@wilmerhale.com

John Kane’s practice focuses on complex intellectual property matters, with an emphasis on patent prosecution. He has advised clients regarding patentability for protecting... Read More

Position: Patent Attorney

Kane_John_lo.jpg

Namo Kim

namo.kim@wilmerhale.com

Namo Kim focuses his practice on patent litigation, post-grant proceedings and patent prosecution. He handles matters in a wide range of technology areas, including telecommunications... Read More

Position: Associate

Kim, Namo

William W. Kim, Ph.D.

william.kim@wilmerhale.com

Dr. William Kim is an experienced intellectual property lawyer who focuses his practice on patent litigation, post-grant proceedings, US and foreign patent prosecution and... Read More

Position: Partner

Kim, Ph.D., William W.

Jason D. Kipnis

jason.kipnis@wilmerhale.com

Jason Kipnis is a partner who focuses his practice on complex intellectual property matters and advises clients on IP portfolio management, litigation, enforcement and dispute... Read More

Position: Partner

Kipnis, Jason

Theodoros Konstantakopoulos, PhD

theodoros.konstantakopoulos@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Theodoros Konstantakopoulos' practice focuses on the preparation and prosecution of patents in the fields of electrical engineering and computer science. In addition,... Read More

Position: Counsel

Konstantakopoulos_Theodoros_lo.jpg

Matthew Leary

matthew.leary@wilmerhale.com

Matthew Leary is an intellectual property lawyer who draws on his experience as an electrical and computer engineer and founder of two software companies to advise clients... Read More

Position: Counsel

Leary_Matthew_lo

William F. Lee

william.lee@wilmerhale.com

Bill Lee is a leading intellectual property litigator who has represented a variety of technology-focused clients for more than 40 years. Mr. Lee has tried more than 200... Read More

Position: Partner

Lee, William F.

Young Lee

young.lee@wilmerhale.com

Young Lee is an associate who focuses his practice on intellectual property matters. Mr. Lee was a summer associate at WilmerHale in 2014. In that role, he researched case... Read More

Position: Associate

Lee_Young_lo

Yvonne S. Lee

yvonne.lee@wilmerhale.com

Yvonne Lee's practice focuses on the litigation and prosecution of patent matters involving various technologies, such as computer software and hardware, mobile devices,... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Lee, Yvonne

Haixia Lin

haixia.lin@wilmerhale.com

Ms. Lin is a counsel who focuses her practice on intellectual property matters.  While attending law school full time, Ms. Lin also served as a technical advisor at a law... Read More

Position: Counsel

Lin, Haixia

Evelyn C. Mak

evelyn.mak@wilmerhale.com

Evelyn Mak advises clients on patent matters, obtaining patent protection and patent litigation. Her expertise uniquely combines patent litigation and patent prosecution.... Read More

Position: Partner

Mak, Evelyn C.

Mark D. McBriar, PhD

mark.mcbriar@wilmerhale.com

Mark D. McBriar focuses his practice on drafting and prosecuting patent applications, due diligence evaluations, freedom to operate studies, patentability evaluations, re-examinations... Read More

Position: Counsel

McBriar Ph.D., Mark D.

Michael Nelson, Ph.D.

michael.nelson@wilmerhale.com

Michael Nelson is a senior associate who focuses his practice on complex intellectual property matters. He has extensive experience in worldwide patent prosecution and portfolio... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Nelson, Michael

Alexander J. Nemtzow

alex.nemtzow@wilmerhale.com

Alex Nemtzow is an associate who focuses his practice on intellectual property matters. Mr. Nemtzow has handled matters in a wide range of technology areas, including data... Read More

Position: Associate

Nemtzow, Alex

Zach Nemtzow

zach.nemtzow@wilmerhale.com

Zach Nemtzow is an associate who focuses his practice on intellectual property matters, including patent prosecution, post grant proceedings and patent litigation. Mr. Nemtzow... Read More

Position: Associate

Nemtzow, Zach

Christopher R. O'Brien

christopher.o'brien@wilmerhale.com

Christopher O'Brien focuses his practice on complex intellectual property matters for a wide range of clients, including those in the fields of semiconductor fabrication,... Read More

Position: Counsel

OBrien_Christopher

Barish Ozdamar, Ph.D.

barish.ozdamar@wilmerhale.com

Barish Ozdamar's practice focuses on US and foreign patent prosecution for life science, biotechnology and pharmaceutical fields, patent portfolio management, patentability... Read More

Position: Senior Associate

Ozdamar_Barish.jpg

Heather M. Petruzzi

heather.petruzzi@wilmerhale.com

Heather M. Petruzzi is a partner who focuses her practice on complex intellectual property matters for life sciences and medical device clients. Ms. Petruzzi represents clients... Read More

Position: Partner

Petruzzi, Heather M.

Natalie R. Pous

natalie.pous@wilmerhale.com

Natalie Pous has a diverse practice spanning several aspects of intellectual property law, including patent litigation, post-grant proceedings, patent prosecution, due diligence... Read More

Position: Counsel

Pous, Natalie R.

Swi Raparla

swi.raparla@wilmerhale.com

Swi Raparla focuses his practice on patent prosecution, post-grant proceedings and patent litigation. Mr. Raparla works with clients in a broad range of technology areas,... Read More

Position: Associate

Raparla, Swi

Gabriel Rosanio, Ph.D.

gabriel.rosanio@wilmerhale.com

Gabriel Rosanio is a technology specialist whose practice focuses on the preparation and prosecution of domestic, international and foreign patent applications, including... Read More

Position: Technology Specialist

Rosanio_Gabriel_lo.jpg

Jonathan B. Roses

jonathan.roses@wilmerhale.com

Jonathan Roses provides an array of advice to clients practicing in the fields of chemistry, pharmaceuticals, biotechnology, materials science and consumer products, focusing... Read More

Position: Counsel

Roses, Jonathan B.

Grant K. Rowan

grant.rowan@wilmerhale.com

Grant Rowan's practice encompasses all aspects of IP counseling, strategic patent portfolio development and IP litigation. Mr. Rowan's patent portfolio development practice... Read More

Position: Partner

Rowan, Grant K.

Rana Sawaya, PhD

rana.sawaya@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Rana Sawaya’s practice focuses on US and foreign patent prosecution, patent portfolio management, patentability assessment, freedom-to-operate analysis, non-infringement... Read More

Position: Counsel

Rana Sawaya

Mary Rose Scozzafava, Ph.D.

maryrose.scozzafava@wilmerhale.com

Dr. Mary Rose Scozzafava’s practice focuses on helping clients identify and protect their intellectual property with an emphasis on strategically building their patent portfolios... Read More

Position: Retired Partner

Scozzafava Ph.D., Mary Rose

Keith L. Slenkovich

keith.slenkovich@wilmerhale.com

Keith Slenkovich represents companies in intellectual property disputes and complex commercial litigation. As first chair trial counsel, Mr. Slenkovich has tried dozens of cases in... Read More

Position: Partner

Slenkovich, Keith L.