Aircraft Acquisition and Finance Transactions AVIATION

The Aviation Practice represents clients in a wide variety of aircraft acquisition and finance transactions, including:

  • Aircraft leasing/finance. We have advised lessors and lessees on a variety of aircraft leasing arrangements, including both operating and finance leases.
  • Aircraft acquisitions/sales. We have represented purchasers and sellers in transactions ranging in size from small aircraft to billion-dollar, multiple commercial aircraft deals. The firm has experience in both the transactions themselves and the regulatory issues related to such transactions.
  • Corporate aircraft. We routinely advise clients on the acquisition of corporate aircraft, covering both transactional and regulatory issues.
Crones, Christian

Dr. Christian Crones

Partner

+49 69 27 10 78 207 (t)

christian.crones@wilmerhale.com

Mueller, Thomas

Thomas Mueller

Partner

+1 202 663 6766 (t)

thomas.mueller@wilmerhale.com

Novick, Robert T.

Robert T. Novick

Partner

+1 202 663 6140 (t)

robert.novick@wilmerhale.com

Ross, David J.

David J. Ross

Partner

+1 202 663 6515 (t)

david.ross@wilmerhale.com

Wissmann, Matthias

Matthias Wissmann

Senior International Counsel

+49 30 20 22 64 26 (t)

matthias.wissmann@wilmerhale.com

Meltzer, Ronald I.

Ronald I. Meltzer

Senior Counsel

+1 202 663 6389 (t)

ronald.meltzer@wilmerhale.com