

## *Best Lawyers* Names Eight WilmerHale Attorneys "Lawyers of the Year"

## 2011-10-18

Best Lawyers® has named eight WilmerHale attorneys as "Lawyers of the Year" in their respective areas of practice. In circulation for more than a quarter century, *Best Lawyers* designates "Lawyers of the Year" in high-profile legal specialties in large legal communities. Only a single lawyer in each legal practice specialty in each community is honored as the "Lawyer of the Year."

The following attorneys have received particularly high ratings in Best Lawyers' surveys by earning the respect of their peers for their abilities in the field, professionalism and integrity:

Katharine E. Bachman: Boston Land Use & Zoning Law Lawyer of the Year

Mark G. Borden: Boston Corporate Governance Law Lawyer of the Year

James C. Burling: Boston Antitrust Lawyer of the Year

James B. Lampert: Boston Patent Law Lawyer of the Year

William F. Lee: Boston Intellectual Property Litigation Lawyer of the Year

William J. Perlstein: Washington DC Bankruptcy Lawyer of the Year

Jennifer C. Snyder: Boston Trusts and Estates Lawyer of the Year

David A. Westenberg: Boston Technology Law Lawyer of the Year

*Best Lawyers* compiles its lists of outstanding attorneys by conducting peer-review surveys in which thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. The current, 18th edition of *The Best Lawyers in America* (2012) is based on more than 3.9 million detailed evaluations of lawyers by other lawyers.