

WilmerHale Lawyers Named Among the 2019 Best Lawyers in America®, Nine Recognized as Lawyers of the Year

AUGUST 15, 2018

Nine WilmerHale partners were named 2019 Lawyers of the Year by *Best Lawyers in America*®, with the peer-review publication recognizing 114 lawyers from the firm overall.

Only one lawyer in a legal practice specialty within a region receives the distinction of Lawyer of the Year. The following WilmerHale partners from three different offices were selected after receiving high ratings from their peers:

Michael Bevilacqua, Trademark Law, Boston

Jay Bothwick, Mergers and Acquisitions Law, Boston

Jamie Gorelick, Government Relations Practice, Washington DC

Natalie Hanlon Leh, Litigation - Intellectual Property, Denver

William McLucas, Corporate Governance Law, Washington DC

William Paine, Securities Regulations, Boston

Wayne Stoner, Litigation - Patent, Boston

Seth Waxman, Bet-the-Company Litigation, Washington DC

David Westenberg, Information Technology Law, Boston

Best Lawyers in America® compiles its lists of outstanding lawyers by conducting peer-review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their peers. The complete list of WilmerHale lawyers included in the 2019 edition is below.

Boston	Denver	Washington DC
Michael Bain	Benjamin Fernandez	Paul Architzel
Keith Barnett	Natalie Hanlon Leh	Charlene Barshefsky
Steven Barrett	Michael Hazel	Reginald Brown

John Batter Kenneth Salazar Patrick Carome

Michael Bevilacqua Mary Sooter Jonathan Cedarbaum

Mark Borden Andrew Spielman Louis Cohen

Jay Bothwick Meredith Cross

Sean Boulger **New York Christopher Davies**

David Donovan Robert Burke Richard Andersen

Douglas Burton Philip Anker Reed Freeman

William Caporizzo Todd Blanche Craig Goldblatt

Robert Cultice Molly Boast Jamie Gorelick

Lia Der Marderosian James Carter **Brent Gurney**

Peter Dichiara Amy Doberman Franca Harris Gutierrez

Stephen Edwards Jay Holtmeier Rachel Jacobson

Stuart Falber Fraser Hunter Rachael Kent

Robert Fitzpatrick Boyd Johnson Robert Kimmitt

David Gammell Brian Johnson Yoon-Young Lee

Monica Grewal Sharon Cohen Levin Bruce Manheim

Daniel Halston Lori Martin **Matthew Martens**

Bonnie Heiple Bruce Newman Alejandro Mayorkas

Charles Platt Neil Jacobs William McLucas

Paul Jakubowski Steven Singer Ronald Meltzer

Stephen Jonas Roger Witten **Thomas Mueller**

Belinda Juran Robert Novick

Robert Keefe Palo Alto David Ogden

Robert Kirsch Peter Buckland Benjamin Powell

William Lee Mark Flanagan Howard Shapiro

Hal Leibowitz Mark Selwyn Danielle Spinelli

Thomas Strickland Mark Matuschak

Cynthia Mazareas Raya Treiser Amy Null Naboth van den Broek William O'Reilly Seth Waxman William Paine Harry Weiss Edwin Pease **Thomas White** Lisa Pirozzolo Paul Wolfson Rosemary Reilly Heather Zachary Roger Ritt Andrea Robinson Julie Rodgers Gretchen Roin Matthew Schnall Laura Schneider **Emily Schulman** Amy Segal John Sigel **Donald Steinberg** Wayne Stoner Cynthia Vreeland **David Westenberg** Kimberly Wethly Jonathan Wolfman