International Arbitration Panel Discussion: BG Group v. Republic of Argentina

International Arbitration Panel Discussion: BG Group v. Republic of Argentina – streamed live to your desktop

To mark the publication of the second edition of Gary Born's International Commercial Arbitration, Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP and Kluwer Law International, part of Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, are delighted to invite you to a panel discussion on the recent US Supreme Court decision in BG Group v. Republic of Argentina.Professor David Caron (Dean of the Dickson Poon School of Law at King's College London) will chair the discussion between panel members Johnny Veeder QC (Essex Court Chambers) and Dr. Maxi Scherer (Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP and Queen Mary, University of London). Gary Born (Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP) will comment.Register for the streamed event.7:30 PM CET (Paris, Berlin)6:30 PM BST (London, Lisbon)1:30 PM ET (New York)12:30 PM CT (Chicago)10:30 AM PT (Los Angeles)Related MaterialsMajority DecisionConcurring OpinionDissenting Opinion Note: If using the Add to Outlook Calendar feature on this page, you will need to adjust the event time to match your time zone.

Silicon Valley Robotics

Robots Fly, Swim, Rove and Amaze the Crowd at WilmerHale

Robots circled overhead, swam in a pool, mowed the lawn, tossed balls and delighted the investors, robotics fans and students who enjoyed the celebration today at the 2014 Silicon Valley Robot Block Party hosted by WilmerHale law firm and Silicon Valley Robotics, a professional association that supports innovation in robotic technologies.

FFLR_slider_highlight.jpg

Testify First, Know Why Later: Responding to Civil Investigative Demands for Testimony in False Claims Act Cases

An article by Karen Green and James Fauci, published in the April 2014 edition of Financial Fraud Law Report.